Posted in Second Life Hunts

#14

sheer and leather gowns

As I am sorely lacking in anything formal or super frilly and feminine, I decided to look around for something more formal. I found a store on Marketplace that has some very pretty gowns. Not the mesh kind…but the ones with the flexi, floaty, twirly skirts….which I totally love! This style is called Sheer and Leather and comes in these blue and brown shades.

Inspiration Gowns

This creator also offers this gown called “Inspiration” in all of the colors shown above. Again, the skirt is flexi and moves beautifully with each step that you take.

These gowns will cost you a mere 1L for each one. While I realize that mesh is much more popular, I still love the way these skirts twirl and float so smoothly.

sheer & leather brown

I noticed that the skirt is at 50% transparency. It can be edited so I made the skirt 0% transparency. You can see a bit of difference, though I really like it either way. It’s nice to have the choice though.

castle at ddi

I truly do feel like a Princess wearing this dress. I found this castle at Daydream Island, which happened to be the perfect setting for my picture!

nissa sweet ice baby pale skin

The skin I am wearing is called Nissa Sweet Ice Baby Skin in a pale shade. The hair is a group gift from Argrace. My eyes are the current group gift from Mayfly called Luminous Mesh Eyes in Sea Green Shadow v2 shade.

L’IWEN Marketplace Store  all dresses shown were purchased at this store  1L each dress

N I S S A Sweet Ice Baby Skin Pale  Marketplace  1L

Argrace Chikai hair group gift group free to join 0L

Mayfly Eyes  group git free to join 0L

 

Leave a Reply

